Interactive map

La scierie
du lancoir

Lançoir sawmill was first constructed in the years 1611 to 1625 in the narrow mountain pass at Straiture. The waterfall gushes into the hydraulic water mill that provides the power to cut the felled local forest trees into logs, providing lumber. It’s an image that is redolent with poetry, history and a technological expertise. This listed historical monument tells the story of the 19th century sawmill operators and the ingenious, extraordinary capabilities of the mountain men in harnessing the power of their natural environment. A lonely survivor and testament to the rural Industrial Age, the hydraulic mill is itself an object of study; it’s a surprisingly efficient machine, despite its obvious age and simplicity.

Useful info

  • Pets welcome
  • Coach park
Individuals

Visit on your own at all times, guided tours with advanced booking

Groups

Guided tours with advanced booking

  • JEUDI 14:00 à 17:00
  • VENDREDI 14:00 à 17:00
  • SAMEDI 14:00 à 17:00

Localisation

Les informations recueillies à partir de ce formulaire sont nécessaires au traitement de votre demande (sauf mention contraire). Elles sont enregistrées et transmises au pôle marketing et digital de Lorraine Tourisme en charge du traitement de votre demande d’information touristique. Ces données sont conservées 3 ans. Vous disposez d’un droit d’accès, de rectification et d’opposition aux données vous concernant, que vous pouvez exercer en adressant une demande par courriel à contact@tourisme-lorraine.fr ou par courrier signé accompagné de la copie d’un titre d’identité à l’adresse suivante : Lorraine Tourisme – Abbaye des Prémontrés – BP 97 – 54704 PONT A MOUSSON CEDEX

Envoi